How to… Contact Card

            Each Contact has all their details stored in their Contact Card. To open a Contact’s card, go to the Groups area in the Contacts section and click on a Contact in the data table. 

             

            The Contact card is made up of 5 information tabs – Details, Groups, Segments, Send History and GDPR.

             

            The Details tab contains every piece of information you have stored for a Contact, divided into 3 sections: 

             

            1. Personal – Name and contact details including the Email Address tag.  

            2. Address – Geographical location details including Country and Postcode 

            3. Custom – details stored for any Custom Tags you have (if applicable)

             

            Information added or changed in the Details tab will be automatically saved as you go.

             

            The Groups tab indicates by the number in brackets on the tab top, how many Groups a Contact is currently associated with.  Within the tab these Groups are shown highlighted in solid green and a tick.

             

            You can add or remove the Contact from any Group by clicking it and just like information added or changed in the Details tab, changes on the Groups tab are automatically saved as you make them. 

             

            The Segments tab shows you which Segments the Contact currently meets the criteria of. The number in brackets on the tab top indicates how many Segments the Contact is currently in.

             

            The Send History tab shows which campaigns the Contact has been sent and their behaviour with each.

             

            The GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) tab contains all the information you have on that Contact with regard to how and when they entered your account and any relevant actions they’ve taken since then. There will be one or two fields above the table listing the date of subscribing and/or unsubscribing.

             

            Contact Status 

            When you suppress or unsubscribe a Contact this information is added to the top of the Contact Card along with different colour headers to let you know at a glance that this Contact is different. 

             

            A suppressed Contact has a light grey header and the message “Suppressed: This Contact does not receive any campaigns from your account”.

             

            A Contact who has been Unsubscribed (bounced) after exceeding the bounce threshold has an orange header and the message “Unsubscribed (Bounced): This Contact does not receive any campaigns from your account”.

             

            Action buttons 

            When you’re on the Details tab, at the bottom right of the Contact Card are 3 buttons. When you click on any of these buttons, you will be asked to confirm each action: 

             

            1. Suppress:  Temporarily stop this Contact receiving any campaigns from your Account. 

            2. Remove:  Remove this Contact from your Account. They can be re-added in future. 

            3. Unsubscribe:  Permanently stop this Contact receiving any campaigns from your Account.

             

            These buttons will vary according to Contact Status (see above). For example, the card may have Unsuppress or Re-subscribe options available if the Contact is suppressed or unsubscribed.

             

            An unsubscribed Contact has a red header and the message “Unsubscribed: This Contact does not receive any campaigns from your account”.

             

            For more information (including screenshots) and a downloadable copy of this guide please visit 'How to...Contact Card'

             


            Updated: 31 Mar 2019 10:00 PM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0