On the My Automations screen you can view statistics for each Automation as a whole, go into each Automation and View Steps, Start or Pause it without having to enter it. You can Edit the Name and Description, make a Copy of the whole thing, or Delete it, all from the Tools drop-down menu top right of each Automation.
Create a new Automation from scratch by clicking the New Automation button top right of the screen. This will take you to the Library to choose your starting Preset.
On the top left you can see the Automation Name and Description. Bottom left is the Audience, Created Date, number of Steps, the Preset it was based on originally (in case you want to know for making a similar one) and the Last Edited date.
In the middle is the Status, with a big icon telling you if the Automation is currently Running (green) or Paused (grey).
On the right is the Statistics panel where you can see Client opens as Desktop, Mobile and Tablet percentages and the combined numbers and percentages for Opened, Clicked and Bounced emails over the entire Automation.
The stats for the first Automation in the list will load automatically. To see any of the others just click the Load Statistics overlay.
Finally, top right is the Tools drop-down, which gives you access to the
Open the Automation to View Steps. You can do this whether it’s Paused or Running without changing its status, but if you want to edit a Step you’ll be asked to pause it first.
Start / Pause Automation
Start your Automation if it’s paused, or Pause it if it’s running. While paused none of the Steps will send an email. If a Subscriber meets a Step condition during that time, they won’t be sent an email and the emails won’t queue waiting for the Automation to Start again, so Pause wisely (or briefly!)
Edit Name / Desc
Change the Name or Description of your Automation to something more fitting. If you didn’t quite know what it was going to be when you started making it, this is how to put that right.
Have you made a real masterpiece and want to base a new Automation on it? Copying an Automation creates an exact replica of the original, complete with copies of Emails on each Step. All you need to do is go in and make your changes and Start it.
Does what it says on the tin. Think before you leap as deleted Automations cannot be recovered.