Contact Status Terminology

            Inside NewZapp a contact can be held under a variety of categories and terms.

             

            This article details some of the core contact status terminology in your account and how to use them correctly.

             

            Unsubscribed

            The contact has been completely removed from all of your future campaigns. Regardless of what group or segment they are in. You will not be able to import this address again unless they take the action to resubscribe.

             

            To Unsubscribe a Contact is the right option to use if someone states that they do not wish to receive any more emails from you, ever again.

             

            To Unsubscribe a Contact does safeguard you against accidental uploading of that Contact’s email address again in the future.

             

            Removed

            At various points you will see areas in your NewZapp account with the option to ‘Remove’ a Contact, either one at a time or in bulk. Removing a Contact does not prevent that Contact from unsubscribing themselves from receiving email from you in the future. 

             

            Removed contacts can be replaced at anytime via import or manual entry.

             

            Removing a Contact is not the right option to use if someone states that they do not wish to receive any more emails from you, ever again.

             

            Suppressed

            Suppression is a means to temporarily suspend a Contact from receiving any emails from your account. It’s similar to ‘Remove’ but in a much more flexible way that you can switch on or ‘off’. 

             

            Suppression of a Contact does not prevent that Contact from unsubscribing themselves from receiving email from you in the future.

             

            Suppressing a Contact is not the right option to use if someone states that they do not wish to receive any more emails from you, ever again.

             

            Opt-in & Opt-out using Contact Preferences

            When using Public Groups, the end contact has the facility to remove or add themselves to your Public Groups. 

             

            Should they Opt-out of a particular Public Group you will not be able to add them back into it via import or manual entry. When you have a Contact Card open for a particular record the groups you cannot add them to will have a grey border.

             

            Should they Opt-in to a particular Public Group you will be able to remove them from the group if you wish from inside your account.

             

             


            Updated: 31 Mar 2019 10:18 PM
            Helpful?  
            Help us to make this article better
            0 0